College Council and Committees of Council

Trinity Catholic College Lismore Limited is a public Company limited by guarantee incorporated to govern Trinity Catholic College Lismore.  The governance of the College is established as: the Company Member; the members of the College Council (as the Board of Directors of the company); and the Principal of the College.  All these persons share, according to their own particular roles, in the ministry of governance of the College as an apostolic work of the Church within the Diocese of Lismore.

The Company Member appoints the Board of Directors, referred to as the “College Council” in order to manage the Company on their behalf.

Company Member:  The Trustees of the Roman Catholic Church for the Diocese of Lismore      

College Council members:

Ms Karen Davis - Chair Dr Jennifer Elvery Br Darren Burge, FMS Ms Sally-Anne Cumine
Mr David Hunter Fr Bing Monteagudo Dr Jubilee Smith Mr Ross Tarlinton OAM
Mr Jesse Smith - Principal, CEO & Company Secretary Ms Carmel Warnock - College Council Secretary  

Governance & Risk members:

Dr Jennifer Elvery - Chair

Mr John Loadsman

Mr Jesse Smith

Employment Relations members:

Ms Karen Davis - Chair

Mr Ray Fairweather

Mr Jesse Smith

Mr Sean Baldwin 

Finance members:

Mrs Sally-Anne Cumine - Chair

Mr Brett Lane

Mr Phil Le Marinel

Mr Jesse Smith

Mrs Tanya Harmon

Ms Alison Unwin

The College Council Master Planning Committee members:

Br John Hilet - Director of Master Planning (Chair)

Mr Damian Chapelle - Managing Director & Principal Planner at Newton Denny Chapelle

Dr Jenny Dowell OAM - Mayoral Mentor for LGNSW and Community Representative

Mr Greg Miller -Principal Chevalier College in Bowral commencing January, 2023

Ms Anne O'Brien - Former Principal of Mackillop College in Port Macquarie and currently Director of Integration for St Agnes' Parish in Port Macquarie 

Mr David Hunter - Lawyer and Director of College Council

Ms Susan Rix AM - Chartered Accountant and Business Leader

Mr Lucas Gilroy - Senior Property Manager for OLD Rugby Union - leading the Master Planning for the redevelopment of Ballymore

Mr Grant Chapman - Architect - Populous Architects

Mr Jesse Smith - Principal, CEO & Company Secretary